Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes decisions regarding vision, growth, development and zoning for Thompson’s Station in accordance with the Town’s adopted Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance.  By ordinance, the Municipal Planning Commission is comprised of seven members: the Mayor or his/her designee, one Alderman, and five members appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.  The Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December.

Contact Information

George Ross, Chair (Term expires 12/2016)
2808 Critz Lane
Thompson's Station, TN  37179

Tom Evans, Secretary (Term expires 12/2014)
2677 Critz Lane
Thompson's Station, TN  37179
(615) 256-9555

Sarah Benson, Commissioner (Term concurrent with Alderman Benson's term of office)
P.O. Box 45
Thompson's Station, TN  37179
(615) 794-9709

Willis Gilliam, Vice Chair(Term expires with Mayor’s term)
2104 Lewisburg Pike
Franklin, TN  37064
(615) 830-2288

Carl Hubert, Commissioner (Term expires 12/2015)
2631 Sporting Hill Bridge Rd.
Thompson's Station, TN 37179

Brad Wilson, Commissioner
(Term expires 12/2016)
3064 Americus Dr.
Thompson's Station, TN 37179

Jack Elder, Commissioner
(Term expires 12/2014)
3001 Millerton Way.
Thompson's Station, TN 37179 (615) 293-3044



Building Permit Application & Forms

Foundation Inspection Request Form


(including sign permits, home occupations/residential businesses, and all planning-related requests)

General Entitlement Application

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Adobe Reader

Use Adobe Reader to view documents
posted on this website.

Thompsons Station, TN