Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes decisions regarding vision, growth, development and zoning for Thompson’s Station in accordance with the Town’s adopted Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance.  By ordinance, the Municipal Planning Commission is comprised of seven members: the Mayor or his/her designee, one Alderman, and five members appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.  The Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December.

Contact Information

Jack Elder, Chair (Term expires 12/2017) 
3001 Millerton Way
Thompson's Station, TN 37179
(615) 293-3044

jelder@thompsons-station.com



Don Blair, Secretary (Term expires 12/2017) 
Americus Drive 
Thompson's Station, TN  37179 
(615) 934-0739 
dblair@thompsons-station.com

Sarah Benson, Commissioner (Term concurrent with Alderman Benson's term of office) 
P.O. Box 45 
Thompson's Station, TN  37179 
(615) 794-9709

sbenson9709@gmail.com



Mike Roberts, Vice Chair (Term expires with Mayor’s term) 
Thompson's Station Rd. West 
Thompson's Station, TN 37179 
(615) 630-3550 
mroberts@thompsons-station.com

Darren Burrus, Commissioner (Term expires 12/2015) 
2635 Sporting Hill Bridge Rd. 
Thompson's Station, TN 37179 
dburrus@thompsons-station.com

Debra Bender, Commissioner (Term expires 12/2016) 
2960 Americus Dr. 
Thompson's Station, TN 37179 
(847) 772-0140
(615) 550-5289 (Office)
dbender@thompsons-station.com

Ben Dilks, Commissioner (Term expires 12/2016) 
2013 Callaway Park Place
Thompson's Station, TN 37179
(615) 719-2964
bdilks@thompsons-station.com

Applications

BUILDING PERMITS:

Building Permit Application & Forms

Foundation Inspection Request Form

ALL OTHER PERMITS/REQUESTS:

(including sign permits, home occupations/residential businesses, and all planning-related requests)

General Entitlement Application


Meeting Minutes

Adobe Reader

Use Adobe Reader to view documents
posted on this website.

Thompsons Station, TN