Thompson's Station Government

The Town of Thompson’s Station is governed by a Board of Mayor and Aldermen, with day-to-day operations overseen by a town administrator.  Citizen panels, including the Planning Commission, Design Review Committee, Board of Zoning Appeals and Beer Board, provide input and direction to staff and the Board of Mayor and Aldermen.


The Board of Mayor and Alderman (BOMA) is comprised of five elected officials: the mayor and four Town aldermen. The Board is responsible for establishing Town policies and procedures by considering and passing ordinances and/or resolutions that, in turn, are implemented by appropriate Town departments. Read More>

Town Charter
Municipal Code
Town Budget

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes decisions regarding vision, growth, development and zoning for Thompson’s Station in accordance with the Town’s adopted Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance. Read More>

Building Permit application

Zoning Map and Subdivision Regulations

Design Review

The Design Review Committee applies approved design guidelines to all new developments and redevelopments to ensure elements such as livability, visual impact, landscaping and mobility, etc. are incorporated into projects in such fashion as to preserve the character and appeal of Thompson’s Station. Read More>

Design Guidelines

Thompsons Station, TN