1. News Flash
  2. Calendar
  3. Jobs
  1. Williamson County Commission Approves Property Tax Increase

    The Williamson County Commission approved 23-1 on Monday, July 8, to increase property taxes in the county by 3.25% which will help fund salary raises and increased starting salaries for Williamson County teachers. Read on...
  2. Jason Loudon to be new Principal at Thompson's Station Middle School

    Jason Loudon, the current Assistant Principal, is to be new Principal at Thompson's Station Middle School starting July 1st taking the place of Paula Waits. Read on...
  3. Thompson's Station native wins big at Franklin Rodeo

    A Williamson County native took home a win at the 70th annual Franklin Rodeo. Logan Corbett, who grew up in Thompson’s Station, won the bareback riding with an 83-point ride. --per Williamson Herald article Read on...
  4. 2020 Census Management Jobs

    The United States Census Bureau is looking for qualified individuals to help manage the activities related to the 2020 Federal Census. Please see the attached PDF for for available positions. Apply online today at "www.census.gov/fieldjobs". Read on...
View All>>

The Calendar of Park Pavilion Rentals is now located in the Facility Module.  Please visit your desired facility to view the list of future reservations.

  1. Spotlight
    Major Thoroughfare Plan

    MTP Meeting Photo 7
    The Town of Thompson’s Station is in the process of developing its first Major Thoroughfare Plan and is currently soliciting public input from the community. This outreach will include several public meetings, the next of which will be held on June 18, and citizens can always provide feedback or send questions via email to

    The first MTP public meeting was held on Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at the Thompson’s Station Community Center and was hosted by the project team, which consists of Town staff and Barge Design Solutions, a local planning and engineering consulting firm. The 51 attendees at the meeting learned about the purpose of the MTP and provided input that will be used to shape the plan.

    View the second MTP public meeting from June 18th here!

    Visit the Major Thoroughfare Plan Project Page for more info on how to give feedback and next steps in the process!

Tracks from Town Hall wide angle